Smoothie bowl with fresh cherries, kiwi, dried blueberries and seeds on top.

WELCOME TO THE NORTHWEST CHERRY GROWERS TOOLKIT

We are passionate about cherries and want to spread the word through consistent messaging and social media campaigns. We have gathered resources on this page that will help our retail partners with their promotion efforts.

2024 CHERRY SEASON MARKETING CAMPAIGN

CAPITALIZING ON CONSUMER MARKET TRENDS

toolkit-icon-season

FRESH SEASON

1 in 4 shoppers made their first fresh cherry purchase in early June or before
toolkit-icon-health

HEALTH BENEFITS

78% of surveyed cherry buyers were influenced by the health benefits of cherries when they made their decision to purchase

toolkit-icon-shopping

FRESH SEASON

42% of cherry buyers bought at least some cherries online during the season and 1 in 10 shopped solely online for cherries

INFOGRAPHICS AND MATERIALS

SEASONAL CALENDAR

SOCIAL MEDIA HANDLES

POINT OF SALE

​Tri-Fold Brochures

8 1/2" X 11"

ALSO IN SPANISH & FRENCH

LOGOS

2024 DOMESTIC REPRESENTATIVE

NAME PHONE EMAIL MARKET AREA
Allison Myers (913) 940-0510 allismyers@gmail.com Arkansas Iowa Kansas Louisiana Mississippi Missouri Nebraska Oklahoma Texas
Carlos Machado (250) 801-8194 cmachado@telus.net Canada
Dennis Moleta (201) 575-5350 dmo15@comcast.net Alabama Florida Georgia North Carolina South Carolina
Ken Severn (509) 952-7794 kensevern@gmail.com Idaho Montana Oregon Washington
Karley Lange (509) 453-4837 karley@nwcherries.com WA State Fruit Commission/ NW Cherries Head Office
Meg Buchsbaum (646) 823-5273 megbuchsbaum@gmail.com Delaware Maryland New York Ohio Pennsylvania Viginia D.C. West Virginia
Neil Galone (559) 341-6598 neil.galone@gmail.com Conneticut Maine Massachusetts New Hampshire New Jersey New York Rhode Island Vermont
Steve Hattendorf (916) 206-2855 hatt523@aol.com Arizona California Nevada New Mexico Utah
Steve Murphy (515) 720-9310 yourcherryguy@gmail.com Illinois Indiana Kentucky Michigan Minnesota Ohio Wisconsin

2024 FOREIGN REPRESENTATIVES

NAME EMAIL COMPANY NAME MARKET
Yi "Hermann" Kuo yikuo1976@gmail.com LL & Wang LTD. Tiawan
Carlos Machado cmachado@telus.net Canada
Juan Carlos Moreira jcmoreira@etsol.mx Earth Trade Solutions Mexico
Victor Wang wang522808@126.com Shanghai Miao Wang Consulting China/Hong Kong
George Smith george@midsummermarketing.com Midsummer Marketing U.K./ Europe
Sumit Saran ssaran@ss-associates.co.in Strat Sure Associates Private Limited India
Teresa Baggarley teresa@nwcherries.com WA State Fruit Commission/NW Cherries Head Office Australia
Malinee Suesuthikul sale.divastudio@gmail.com Diva Studio Co Ltd Singapore/Malaysia/Thailand
Kristie Park kristie@kbsinc.co.kr Korea Business Services Korea
Francis Lee francis.lee@unitedbaseco.com.vn United Base Company Ltd. Vietnam/Cambodia
Francesco Sicherle produce@psi.com.br Produce Market Comunicacao Brazil
Reji Retugal-Onal rronal@synergyasia.biz Synergy Asia Marketing Services Inc. Philippines